Contact DOXA

Contact DOXA


1 (604) 646-3200


DOXA's office is located at The Post at 750.
#110 - 750 Hamilton Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2R5 Canada



Atenas Contreras

Business and Finance Manager | atenas[at]

Atenas is the new Business and Finance Manager for DOXA. She oversees DOXA’s budget and makes sure all the pieces fit in the right place. One of her favorite DOXA docs is the short film Fix and Release by Scott Dobson.

Selina Crammond

Director of Programming | selina[at]

Selina is DOXA's resident film nerd. In addition to watching too many films to count, Selina handles all programming inquiries and film submissions. Selina is also responsible for DOXA's communications and marketing initaitives. The Chris Marker retrospective (French French) in 2017 was one of her favourite DOXA programs. 

Teresa Alfeld

Development and Communications Manager | teresa[at]

Teresa manages all development opportunities including sponsorships, advertising, and donor relations. 

Gina Garenkooper

Operations and Volunteer Manager | gina[at]

Gina oversees general festival operations including venue management, box office and volunteers. She also coordinates DOXA's Motion Pictures Series. One of Gina's all time favourite DOXA docs is The Reunion directed by Anna Odell.

Seasonal Staff:

Milena Salazar, Programming + Industry Coordinator 

Marco Fratarcangeli, Development + Communications Assistant

Mélanie Lemaire, Hospitality Manager

Aaron McHattie, Print Traffic Coordinator 

Kenji Maeda, Festival Consultant

Dorothy Woodend, Festival Programming Consultant

Media Relations: Marnie Wilson / The Artsbiz Public Relations | mwilson[at]

Graphic Design: Steve Chow /

Web Development: Left Right Minds

Board and Committees

Board of Directors
Jill Anholt, Chris Dafoe, Kevin Eastwood, Andrea Gin (chair), Martin Gerson (treasurer), Romney Grant, Roger Holdstock (vice-chair), Debra Pentecost (secretary)

Programming Committee
Joseph Clark, Selina Crammond, Marco Fratarcangeli, Christina Larabie, Carson Pfahl, Anant Prabhakar, Kris Rothstein, Milena Salazar 

Screening Committee
Jurgen Beerwald, Michelle Bjornson, Josie Boyce, Patrick Carroll, Victoria Furuya, Andrew Gaybull, liisa Hannus, David House, Melissa James, Christopher Jung, Rami Katz, Brie Koniczek, Viktor Koren, Melanie Lemaire, Anna Lumberjack, Michelle Martin, Jeff Yu

Fundraising Committee                                                          
Teresa Alfeld, Jill Anholt, Tara Flynn, Andrea Gin

Advisory Committee
Nova Ami, Kris Anderson, Colin Browne, Szu Burgess, Peg Campbell, Mel D’Souza, Ann Marie Fleming, Cari Green, Duncan Low, Alex Mackenzie, Wendy Oberlander, Carmen Rodriguez, Lauren Weisler, Aerlyn Weissman

Vancouver Podcast Festival Organizing Committee
Joseph Clark, Atenas Contreras, Selina Crammond, Marco Fratarcangeli, Tara Flynn, Gina Garenkooper, Andrea Gin, Hannah McGregor, Andrea Warner